Nav: Home

Welcome To AnimationGalaxy :: Emopowering Motion Online

Animationgalaxy Logo
mumbaiheadlines border

Home >Event & Awards

Sonakshi Sinha sets a new Hat-Trick record Sweeps Golden Kela Award for the 3rd consecutive year!

Posted By : Mukesh Dube    At 14-03-2015 23:11:59


Tags : Sonakshi Sinha Golden Kela Award     

New Delhi, March 14, 2015: The Golden Kela Awards of 2015 was truly a cracker of a ceremony! While Arjun Kapoor was bestowed with the Worst Actor (Male) award for Gunday & everything else, Sonakshi Sinha won the Worst Actor (Female) award hands down, for Action Jackson, Lingaa and Holiday. This was a hat-trick for her as she sweeps the award for the 3rd consecutive year.

The 7th edition of the Annual Golden Kela Awards ceremony was held at India Habitat Centre on March 14, where it honoured the worst in Indian cinema in a lighter vein.

Jatin Varma, Founder, Golden Kela Awards, said, “We obviously do not wish to hurt any sentiments with these awards! We only hope that those who receive the awards take it in jest and look forward to creating a better experience for their fans!”

Yo Yo Honey Singh was chosen for the Bas Kijiye Bahut Ho Gaya Award while his composition Blue Hai Paani Paani from Yaariyan got the Most Irritating Song award. This just goes on to show that today’s audiences need a teeny bit of substance when it comes to music!

Tiger Shroff failed to impress with Heropanti and was accredited with the Worst Debut Award, while Bang Bang! was chosen for the RGV Ki Aag Award for Most Pointless Remake/Sequel. The Ice Cream song from Xpose got Shabbir Ahmed the Most Atrocious Lyrics award, and the Golden Kela team is still scratching their heads over the existence of the song in the movie.

Humshakals, seems it was too much for the audience to digest. It was a disaster three times over with Saif Ali Khan, Ram Kapoor and Riteish Deshmukh dressing up as what they call ‘women’, all through the movie. The kids still have nightmares and so it had to be presented with the Worst Film award.

The Baawra Ho Gaya Hai Ke Award went to Abhishek Sharma for The Shaukeens, for his selection of remaking a movie without knowing where & how to go about it and ending up making a complete mess of things. On winning this Award, Abhishek Sharma, Director, The Shaukeens, quoted, I am extremely excited to win the Baanwra Award, as Golden Kela Awards are the only awards worth winning in this industry that celebrates mediocrity like no other film industry  in the world. Proud to be one of the baanwras of bollywood!

Sonam Kapoor won the Why Are You Still Trying Award, it conveys that she should stop torturing audiences with her plastic presence on movies and start focussing on something she is good at, like Fashion! Also, in the Special Awards Category, PK won the Fanaa Award for Most Pointlessly Controversial Film.

Priyanka Chopra, though did a commendable job as Mary Kom, she couldn’t quite nail the accent. The Dara Singh Award for the Worst Accent, thus, had her name written all over it. We did, however, see some creativity in the horror movie domain, with 6 – 5 = 2, which was chosen for the Khooni Dracula Award for Most Creatively Named Horror Film. Who could have guessed, right?

Winners of the 7th Annual Golden Kela Awards Are:

Worst Actor (Male) – Arjun Kapur for Gunday & Everything Else

Worst Actor (Female) – Sonakshi Sinha for Action Jackson, Lingaa and Holiday

Worst Debut – Tiger Shroff for Heropanti

Worst Director – Prabhu Deva for Action Jackson

Worst Film – Humshakals

Most Irritating Song – Blue Hai Paani Paani from Yaariyan

Most Atrocious Lyrics – Shabbir Ahmed for Ice Cream in Xpose

Baawra Ho Gaya Hai Ke Award – Abhishek Sharma for The Shaukeens

RGV Ki Aag Award for Most Pointless Remake/Sequel – Bang Bang!

Why Are You Still Trying Award – Sonam Kapoor


Special Awards:

Bas Kijiye Bahut Ho Gaya Award – Yo Yo Honey Singh

Shakti Kapoor Award for Misogyny In Film – Action Jackson

Dara Singh Award for the Worst Accent – Priyanka Chopra

Jadoo Award for Most Convincing Looking Alien – Shah Rukh Khan for Happy New Year

Fanaa Award for Most Pointlessly Controversial Film – PK

Khooni Dracula Award for Most Creatively Named Horror Film – 6-5=2

You May Also Like

comments powered by Disqus  
Host Unlimited Websites. Starting @ Rs.59