Nav: Home

Welcome To AnimationGalaxy :: Emopowering Motion Online

Animationgalaxy Logo
mumbaiheadlines border

Home >People

Emma Thompson to receive Richard Harris Awards

Posted By : Mukesh Dube    At 19-11-2014 17:50:18


Tags : Emma Thompson     Richard Harris Awards     British Independent Film Awards    

London, Wednesday 19th November – The recipient of The Richard Harris Award was announced today by Johanna von Fischer and Tessa Collinson, joint Directors, The Moët British Independent Film Awards.

Emma Thompson will receive The Richard Harris Award at the ceremony on Sunday 7h December at Old Billingsgate.

The Richard Harris Award was introduced in 2002 in honour of Richard Harris and recognises outstanding contribution to British film by an actor.  Previous winners have included, John Hurt, David Thewlis, Bob Hoskins, Jim Broadbent, Daniel Day-Lewis, Helena Bonham Carter, Ralph Fiennes, Michael Gambon and Julie Walters in 2013.

Emma Thompson is one of the world’s most respected talents for her versatility in acting as well as screenwriting.  She is the sole artist thus far to have received an Academy Award for both acting and screenwriting.

Thompson commented: “I am so delighted to be receiving The Richard Harris Award at this year’s MBIFAs. It is a very special award, in name of an incredible actor who inspired so many people during his career. I am honoured to follow in the footsteps of my peers who have received this award before me, and look forward to celebrating a fantastic year of British independent filmmaking on 7th December.”

For the full list of nominations visit
This year’s Awards ceremony will take place on Sunday 7th December at Old Billingsgate.

abortion pill online abortion pill buy abortion pill
abortion pill prescription abortion pill where can i buy abortion pills

You May Also Like

comments powered by Disqus  
Host Unlimited Websites. Starting @ Rs.59